Hochschule KarlsruheHochschule Karlsruhe - University of Applied Sciences
Hochschule KarlsruheHochschule Karlsruhe - University of Applied Sciences

Mechanical Engineering and Mechatronics

Overview Study programs Teaching & Research Projects & Highlights Committees & People

People A-Z

All professors, lecturers and staff members of the faculty can be found in the Personnel Directory of Karlsruhe University of Applied Sciences.


Dean Prof. Dr.-Ing. Robert Weiß robert.weissspam prevention@h-ka.de +49 (0)721 925-1914 more
Deputy Dean Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Michael Kauffeld michael.kauffeldspam prevention@h-ka.de +49 (0)721 925-1843 more
Prodean Prof. Dr.-Ing. Klemens Gintner klemens.gintnerspam prevention@h-ka.de +49 (0)721 925-1744 more
Prodean Prof. Dr.-Ing. Frank Pöhler frank.poehlerspam prevention@h-ka.de +49 (0)721 925-1846 more


Machine Engineering
Robotics and AI in production


Lolita Lengenfelder
Stefanie Tolmie

sekretariat.mmtspam prevention@h-ka.de +49 (0) 721 925-1914 Floor M, Room 111
Vehicle Technology
Automotive Systems Engineering

Silke Loykowski sekretariat.mmtspam prevention@h-ka.de +49 (0) 721 925-1708 Floor F, Room 114


Student Council MMT


+49 (0)721/925 - 1806
fs.mmtspam prevention@h-ka.de

M-Bau, foyer ground floor, 1st room on the left
F-Bau, Foyer EG, 1st room on the left

The student council is the student representation of the faculty. All students can get involved in it. They act as a mouthpiece for the students and shape campus life.

More about the student council (intranet)

Faculty Council

The Faculty Council MMT consists of professors as well as elected members of the students, scientific staff as well as technical employees. The Faculty Council elects the Dean's Office.

The task of the Faculty Council is to discuss the distribution of the faculty's resources, such as funds or material resources, and to decide on fundamental questions of research and teaching of the faculty.

Members Faculty Council MMT
  • all professors of the faculty MMT
  • Belfiore, Daniela
  • Ewert, Jürgen
  • Schallwig, Cäcilia
  • Stumpf, Oliver
  • Seven students of the faculty MMT